Posted by: purestjoy | October 16, 2010

I love days like today.  The windows are open, the crisp air, and the beautiful sunshine shining through, lighting up the house. I have a good cup of coffee, and I’m taking a break from cleaning to read a few chapters of a Charles Martin book.

I love days like today because while I have things that I have to be doing, I don’t feel overwhelmed or stressed that I *have* to be doing them.  There is no rush at the moment.    So I can do my work, yet take time out as well to just be.

My allergies are going like crazy, and my medication has yet to kick in, but still, I love days like today.   I listened to a couple sermons while cleaning, and am deciding which one to listen to for the next hour and a half of cleaning. 

I finished “Crazy Love” by Francis Chan this week.  I absolutely loved it.   It was challenging,  in a good way. It seems that the past few (non-fiction) books I’ve read are ones that I want to reread again immediately! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

