Posted by: purestjoy | November 9, 2010

Why, yes, I DO think I’ll act my shoe size.

Every time people post about the people that they hide on Facebook, and the reasons why they hide them, it leaves me wondering (because the list is often lengthy) just what DO they expect people to put as their status?   Because apparently people don’t want to hear about how great your life is but then neither do they want to know how bad your life is.  They don’t want to know about your vacation that you’re on, but neither do they want to know about your work.  If you quote quotes or song lyrics, that is equally annoying.   They don’t want to know about school, they don’t want to know about your kids, and they don’t want to know that you can’t find your pants.

Which is why I post to please nobody.  hah.  😉 The older I get, the more certain I am that if you spend your whole life trying to please others, you WILL go crazy. Why?  There are A LOT of irritable people in the world.   Anything I do is bound to annoy at LEAST one person.  If I am constantly oppressing myself so as not to get on someone’s nerves, am I really being the person that God created me to be?  No, I think you yourself get lost in trying to be the many impressions of what others want you to be, and you end up being more like a cracked mirror. A cracking something, anyways.

That is one reason why I am glad I was not a young mother.  I have a feeling that I would have been so consumed with trying to do it “right” by the standards of everybody around me, that I would have gotten lost in the process (and probably lost my children’s hearts in the process.)

The whole world needs to become less irritable.   That’s my solution.  🙂   Maybe they need to eat more protein.  I know I get cranky if I don’t eat enough protein.  (I would post that as my status, but nobody probably reads mine anymore. 😉 ) Or perphaps they need to do what the Bible suggests. (What  a novel idea)  Love one another.

 

Responses

  1. 🙂 awesome. sorry for intruding. i stumbled on your blog through someone else’s

  2. lol. Don’t worry! No, you can’t please everyone with your status, but I’m sure many people enjoy reading them! While there is probably SOMEONE who dislikes each of the above in statuses and complains about it, noone dislikes ALL of them I’d wager, so in the end, with most statuses, you’re probably adding to the amusement and enjoyment of many more people than you bother!


Leave a Reply

Categories

