Posted by: purestjoy | December 5, 2010

LOOK GEORGE! a thankfulness post!

I seriously have so many things to be thankful for.    And because I’m a rebel, I’m going to post them in December and not November because that’s the type of person I am.

Currently, I am grateful for some seriously great people in my life.   I have been sick for the past 12 days.  Not puking, not feverish…just sick.   Exedrin Migraine has helped immensely with the migraines, but the exhaustion hasn’t been fun.  Work has been great and have been allowing me to come in the afternoons because mornings are harder for me.   I finally went to the doctor on Thursday, and got some blood work done.  The results were low iron  (as always) and a Vitamin D deficiency.  Hopefully, the supplements will kick in soon and I will start to feel better because it really sucks being up for 30 minutes and then having to go back to bed. (not to mention I feel like a total lazy loser 😦 )

That being said, I am grateful for those who have helped me out.  My dear roomie who has fed me for the past two days.  Yesterday, when I was attempting to clean the church….the family that stayed and helped me, and once again, my dear roomie for helping with that too.

I will be so happy when I feel like drinking coffee again, too.   The avid coffee drinker that I am, it makes me insanely sad NOT to drink it.  Especially during THIS season which is the only season I can get my beloved Caramel Brulee Latte at Starbucks.

You all should go out and drink a Caramel Brulee Latte in my honor.  You won’t regret it.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

