Posted by: purestjoy | February 27, 2011

Because weird things pop into my mind when I’m about to fall asleep

Also, remind me later to tell you of an awesome music video idea I thought of while cleaning toilets today.  It is EPIC.  If I can only convince my single friends to do it………..(cleaning and drifting off to sleep..that’s when all my great ideas pop up)

Anyways.  So it’s late and I was sleeping…and then I wasn’t….and so I was trying to get back to sleep again, when it all of a sudden HIT me how glad I am that Proverbs 31 doesn’t go on and on about how beautiful the lady is.   It doesn’t say “she goes out and gathers garments for her perfect size 6 body.”   Nor does it says “she gets up early to exercise to keep her body in shape for her husband.”

I triply-checked it just now. Just so you know.

No, in fact it specifically states that…Pro 31:30  Charm is deceitful, and beauty is vain, but a woman who fears the LORD is to be praised.

Why don’t we see more of THAT going on?   That’s what I wanna know.  But I mean, even as women we want to beautiful.   So it’s like our whole system is messed up.  I’m not saying we should go around not trying to be pretty or beautiful.   But…don’t beat yourself up.

I mean, sure being the Proverbs 31 woman makes us want to cringe sometimes (gosh it seems like a lot of hard work)….BUT…it’s all attainable and something to try for, you know?  

Something like that.  My head really hurts and my throat really hurts and the light is hurting my eyes so I’m going to be going to back to the darkness (and hopefully sleep)

Leave a Reply

Categories

