Posted by: purestjoy | April 3, 2011

We love Butler, yes we do, We love Butler, how ’bout you??????????????

Guess what team is headed to the Final Four….TWO YEARS IN A ROW?!?!?!?!

BUTLER. BUTLER.  BUTLER.  You got that right!

I am super excited.  One of my roomies actually went to Butler and SHE is super excited.   This makes ME super excited because normally I’m the weird roommate who is super into sports.   Well, let me tell y’all this….SHE paints her face!!!!!!!!  I have yet to do that.   So I think she’s more of a fanatic than I am! hah! 😉

Tomorrow night……guess who’s going to Hinkle??????? (Lord willing)   You got that right….ME!   (Lord willing!)  Last year I planned on it, but ended up having a rush job, so couldn’t go.   But THIS year….I will work really really hard before 8, get some caffeine…and wa-la!

Yeah, the game doesn’t start until 9…which kind of stinks, being that I am old and stuff.  heh. 😉   But it will all work out I am sure.  And y’all be sure and watch!!!   Wear your blue and white!  Isn’t it handy that my blue nail polish that I wear for the Colts will work for Butler?  I think so.

And with that…..I am off to do something even MORE exciting than sports. I am off to worship the King of Kings!!! 🙂   Now, if THAT doesn’t get your blood pumping and get you excited and joyous…..we need to have a little talk.  🙂

Psa 32:11  Be glad in the LORD, and rejoice, O righteous, and shout for joy, all you upright in heart!

Responses

  1. I like this post! 🙂 The game actually starts at 9:23 though, sorry! DO still come though! I do hope we will get to celebrate afterwards, unlike the last time.


Leave a Reply

Categories

