Posted by: purestjoy | May 23, 2011

Our God is a God is miracles

I hate cancer.   I really really really do.   It is a result of the fall, causing sickness and death.  I know cancer is not outside the bounds of God, though.  

I am asking praying for a childhood friend of mine, Aimee.   She is married and the mother of a five year old boy.  She has been battling cancer for at least two years now.  It just keeps coming back…..She just got the news that she might only have weeks to live, at the most.  I’m tearing up just writing this.

Please please please pray.  She has four tumors right now, and surgery and radiation are not an option.  That leaves our mighty God.   He is capable and able, I believe that with my whole heart.

Leave a Reply

Categories

