Posted by: purestjoy | June 14, 2011

I really want to make cupcakes.

Did you know that God made a covenant with the animals?

All these years I thought I knew sooo much about the covenants,  being around all these covenanting people.  Never knew that.  Yup.   Look at the covenant He made with Noah, and find out for yourself.   (Read Genesis 9)

In other news, I am becoming a gardener.  I have this fear, though, that I have pulled up all the right plants and I am merely loving and caring for weeds.  I thought I had it all figured out and now I am not so sure. I also have to garden “my” way.  Meaning, little by little.  15 minutes a day.  So my garden is not pretty and pretty much looks uninhabited by humans. BUT I LOVE IT so DO NOT MOCK IT!

I planted a lot of zuchinni plants.  ❤ ❤ I do so love zucchini.   I found even MORE great zuchinni recipes that I cannot wait to try.

I finally am able to sit down again.  I did an exercise DVD on Thursday (I have big plans for this summer, I tell you, BIG plans).  The DVD involved a lot of squats.   If you want to know the definition of pain …. do a bunch of squats, when you haven’t done any exercise in a while, then wake up the next morning and go to sit on the toilet.   It’s a special kind of pain.   Also, try dropping something like pills that scatter, and get down to get them….and then not be able to move…as in get back up or move to get the other pills.  I had to get Karsten to get the rest.  He’s such a good big brother. 🙂  Even though he might have mocked me….really, who could blame him?

I am very happy to report that Puddleglum, my fish, is still alive. He hasn’t been eating the past two days.  So today I sat down and I talked with him and spent time with the little fellow.  And he ate!    So if you ever wonder, FISH HAVE FEELINGS TOO!

I am very seriously considering auditioning for a Shakespeare play.   Mostly not because I think I would get a part (because I don’t think I would…it’s a large audition) but I want to have the auditioning experience. 🙂  Why?  Well, why NOT, I ask you, why NOT?

Please be praying for Aimee still.   She has entered the hospice program.   She has been on my mind a lot recently, and I know that her family would covet your prayers.    ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

Categories

