Posted by: purestjoy | July 22, 2011

“Being crazy is not enough” Dr. Seuss

In case you hadn’t heard, it is HOT in Indiana.  how hot say you?  Well it’s 9:00 at night, and it’s 95 degrees outside, heat index of 103.  9 pm, people….9 pm.    In Oregon, right now it’s 68. That sounds a lot nicer.  🙂

Let’s see … the past month, what have I done?  I have housesat in four different houses.  I have joined pinterest and google plus. I have taken depositions. I have jumped a car. I have done a lot of laundry.  I have cleaned a lot.  I have ordered & received a bridesmaid dress. I have made a lot of coffee. I have drunk a lot of coffee.  I have rejoiced over the pregnancy of a friend.  I have babysat.  I have met friends from out of state.  I have gone a picnic.  I have gone to a fancy schmancy dinner (though no race drivers were seen) I have been to a German place that I had never been to before.  I have mourned over the death of a friend.  I have discovered new bands and new music.  (needtobreathe & kip moore — christian and country) I have NOT gone to a Josh Groban concert.   I have thrown a surprise birthday party for my dad’s 75th birthday.  I have attempted and pretty much failed at starting a garden (see the above housesitting at four different houses.)  I have gotten my hair cut.   I have read .. and not read books.  

And that is life.  It is amazing how quickly time passes. 

As a side note, I am seriously thinking of making a decree that nobody else is allowed to leave Indiana.  So far my friends have refused to listen to my pleas, so maybe a decree will do it.  😛

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

