Posted by: purestjoy | February 20, 2012

A boring post, but an noble effort to get back in the habit of posting.

It’s hard to believe that it’s February, and actually, almost the end of February already.  Is that even possible?   This year has flown by SO fast. It’s kind of insane and just a good reminder to once again, slow down and be purposeful in every moment.  It seems that the past month I have been going at breakneck speed and I look up and all of a sudden, a month has gone by.  

There is a post going around on pinterest that I would do well to remember, “Once she stopped rushing through life, she was amazed how much more life she had time for.”  

Sometimes it’s hard when circumstances come up that are mostly beyond your control (which is what had happened for about two weeks of this month.)  But it also was a good reminder to me because due to some poor choices that I made regarding my time in previous weeks, it made it more difficult for me.  So always be ready.  Always make the right choices.  Like, right now.  I shall get off the computer and actually go get ready for work. 

I haven’t forgotten my menu planning thing, btw.  Lord willing, I will sit down later on today and figure out what my menu and post it on here … and then (earth shattering here) actually GO grocery shopping. Will wonders never cease?  😉  

Leave a Reply

Categories

