Posted by: purestjoy | June 9, 2013

I am 28 weeks now.  It is hard

I am 28 weeks now.  It is hard to believe that in 12 or so weeks, there will be a little one in my arms (Lord willing!)  I finally have the office cleaned out, so it is ready for the crib, changing table, and rocker.  🙂   I also have finally (sort of) registered.  If you ever want to be really overwhelmed, take a step into a baby store.  But you have to go into it thinking about getting things for YOUR baby. Out of the 100 bazillion things, what is the best one?  What things will you really use?  Are there some superflous things that will end up being the lifesaver?  We have been SO blessed that my husband’s brother and sister in law are lending us A LOT of stuff. I am very glad I didn’t have to think about those things. 🙂 

So far about 90% of the people that have said anything think that Baby H. is a boy. It is rather funny to hear all their reasononings. One thing I do know is that they definitely get very active at 11 at night and during preaching (radio or church). 🙂 

I took the Gestational diabetes test on Thursday, should know the results by tomorrow.  I am really hoping that I passed. If i didn’t. .. I really dread the next 12 weeks of eating 😛   Speaking of eating, yes I still get nauseous. This weekend has been especially wonderful in that regard. 🙂

Psalm 139

13 For you formed my inward parts;
    you knitted me together in my mother’s womb.
14 I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.[a]
Wonderful are your works;
    my soul knows it very well.
15 My frame was not hidden from you,
when I was being made in secret,
    intricately woven in the depths of the earth.
16 Your eyes saw my unformed substance;
in your book were written, every one of them,
    the days that were formed for me,
    when as yet there was none of them.”

Sometimes I get a little freaked out thinking of all the responsibility of being a parent, of guiding a little one … what will their personality be like? What will their passions be? How can be guide them to be the best that they can be? And then I think of the above verses and I remember that God knows it all … so pretty much, He will guide us because He knows it all already. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

